I wish I was free
of myself. of my longings
of need to be, of want to become
of wanting to explore
of wanting to sit still
I wish I was free

There is no end
to this existential angst
you keep doing
keep making yourself
keep defining, keep constricting
keep forming yourself
and keep turning into a slave
slave to yourself, to your image
to the mirage of yourself
to the thousand desires
and infinite pangs
to the ideas of future
of the shards from the past
searing through your present
leaving you withered
turning you into a whorehouse
robbing you of yourself
you the rapist, you the victim
you the desecrated
you the doer, you having been done with

chanting all along
I wish i was free

Leave a Reply

