Sleepless nights…

Sleepless nights,

it is not often
that i get
sweet and sour
sleepless night

I have slept often
sound and snoring
but still getting up
to a nagging feeling
“did i just had
a sleepless night?”

It is not often
that I sleep so deep
that I miss you not
o! sleepless night

I often wonder
before I close my eyes
in the momemntbetween
light and darkness
if tonight again
I will have
a sleepless night

to keep these worries
and other such thoughts
at bay
I let myself,
think of you
and it is then
that i know
I am going to have
another sweet and sour
sleepless night

Leave a Reply

