One day we shall…

One day we shall die,
tomorrow could be that day
One day we shall live,
today would be that day

The world is what we desire
dream is what we aspire
but one day God plays his satire
and let us be in the quagmire

I look at him and laugh
he looks at me and cries
one more of my plan dies
God says to himself and sighs

I love thy God, have no doubt
he looks down and kisses me
after every angry bout
chances of our meeting, you say?
well they remain ever so dim
for he doesn’t hear me
and I don’t listen to him

One day we shall die,
tomorrow could be that day
One day we shall live,
today would be that day

Leave a Reply

